2019-20 Officers Elected
Mon. Jun 3rd 2019

During the same meeting when Second Assistant Chief Andrew Ryan was named SHVVR's Outstanding Member of the Year, company members elected the men and women who will serve as firefighting/line and administrative officers for the period of July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020.

Bill Halstead will continue as chief, entering his 42nd year in that position. 

Additional line officers are as follows: Deputy Chief, Anthony Capozziello; 1st Assistant Chief, Ryan Clark; 2nd Assistant Chief, Andy Ryan; Captain, Rob Sibley; Lieutenant, Karl Sieling Jr; 1st Engineer, Tim Whelan; 2nd Engineer, Bruce Clark; EMS Captain, Karin Halstead; and Engineers: Stephen Clark, Kyle Degenhardt, Brian Engelke, Kyle Keeping, Erica Knapp, John Moore, Leslie Richards, and Steven Stohl.

Bradley Richardson was elected to serve as president for another year, which means will be will entering his 19th year as the company's administrative leader.

The officers below him will remain the same for another year: Vice President: Archie Paloian; Secretary: Shannon Will; Treasurer: Karin Halstead; Assistant Treasurer: John Jeltema; Commissioner: Tim Whelan.


248 entries in the News

248 entries in the News

© 2021 Sandy Hook Volunteer Fire & Rescue